Huttig Corporate logo RGBST. LOUIS—Huttig Building Products, Inc. today announced the expansion of its Board of Directors and appointment of two new members, James Hibberd and Patrick Larmon.

Hibberd is currently Senior Vice President of Gexpro Electrical Distribution, a division of Rexel. Gexpro, formerly GE Supply, is an international distributor of electrical supplies and apparatus. Gexpro was acquired by Rexel in 2006. Hibberd previously held various leadership positions in management and business development with General Electric Corporation beginning in 1988. Hibberd has a BA in Finance and a minor in Economics from San Jose State University.

Larmon is currently the President and Chief Executive Officer of North American operations of Bunzl plc. Larmon joined Bunzl in 1990, became President of the North American operations in 2003, and additionally assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer in 2004. Larmon is an Executive Director of Bunzl plc., a multinational distribution and outsourcing company listed on the London Stock Exchange that distributes non-food consumable products, including food packaging, cleaning supplies, and personal protective equipment. Larmon is a CPA and holds a M.B.A from Loyola University of Chicago. He also has a BS in Economics from Illinois Benedictine University and a Masters of International Business from St. Louis University.

Huttig’s Chairman of the Board, Mr. Delbert H. Tanner, said, “Under the leadership of Mr. R.S. Evans, Huttig’s previous Chairman, Huttig embarked on a Board transition and succession planning process that began with Mr. Evans’ announcement that he would retire from the Board in April 2016. As a result, we are pleased to announce the appointment of Jim and Pat to the Board. They are both leaders in their respective industries and their extensive experience in distribution and business development will be extremely valuable to Huttig as we continue to execute our growth and value creation strategies.”

Hibberd and Larmon will each serve until Huttig’s next annual meeting of stockholders in 2016, at which time the Board expects that they will be nominated for re-election.